Maria Strömme

Born 1970. Professor of Nanotechnology at Uppsala University. PhD in Solid State Physics, Master of Science in Engineering Physics.

Board member since 2020.

Board member of Disruptive Materials AB, Disruptive Pharma AB, ACD Pharma AS, University of Oslo, The International Balzan Prize Foundation and The Executive Advisory Board for European Spallation Source (ESS). Chairman of the board Upptech; Uppsala University´s technology promotion centre. Steering committee member of The Swedish Entrepreneurship Academy. Member of The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences (KVA) and The Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences (IVA), as well as of The Norwegian Academy of Technological Sciences (NTVA) and The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters (DNVA).

By continuing on the site you accept our terms and conditions for cookies. More information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.